LAKE WINNIPEG FOUNDATION INC. 2024 ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING - MINUTES Wednesday, May 15, 2024

In person: FortWhyte Alive, 1961 McCreary Rd | Online: Zoom webinar

LWF's 2024 AGM was held as a hybrid in person/virtual event. Advanced online voting on meeting business took place between April 17 and May 13. Online voting results were reported to AGM attendees on May 15, 2024 (see Appendix 1).

Quorum was achieved with 30 members voting online.

	9	
Bryan Allison	Kelly Hearson	Bradley Park
Cheryl Bailey	Brenda Hearson	Jonathan Paterson
Ross Bailey	Helen Hesse	Michael Sampson
Max Blankstein	David Horne	Janet Sampson
Karin Boyd	Amanda Karst	Bruce Smith
Jamie Boyd	Jan Legeros	Mike Stainton
Marlo Campbell	Gord Mackie	Morwenna Trevenen
Bob Carmichael	Bruce Maclean	Andrea Wiebe
Paul Chard	Greg McCullough	Helen Yestrau
Kathryn Dompierre	Bill & Deanne McDonald	Terry Zdan

MOTION TO APPROVE THE AGENDA

Be it resolved that the agenda of the Lake Winnipeg Foundation's 2024 annual general meeting be approved as presented.

CARRIED.

MOTION TO APPROVE MINUTES

Be it resolved that the minutes of the Lake Winnipeg Foundation 2023 annual general meeting, held May 17, 2023, be approved as presented.

CARRIED.

MOTION TO APPROVE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

Be it resolved that the 2023 financial statements provided by Talbot & Associates be approved by the members of the Lake Winnipeg Foundation.

CARRIED.

MOTION TO APPOINT AUDITORS

Be it resolved that the firm of Talbot & Associates be appointed as auditors for the 2024 fiscal year by the members of the Lake Winnipeg Foundation.

CARRIED.

MOTION TO ELECT DIRECTORS TO THE BOARD

Be it resolved that Kathryn Dompierre and Amanda Karst be elected to the board of directors of the Lake Winnipeg Foundation, for a term of two years.

CARRIED.

Be it resolved that Claire Herbert, Frank Indome, Cameron MacKay and Greg McCullough be elected to the board of directors of the Lake Winnipeg Foundation, for a term of three years.

CARRIED.

Appendix 1 – Attendees at the AGM on May 15, 2024

Bryan Allison	Frank Indome	Jon Paterson
Cheryl Bailey	Amanda Karst	Catherine Salki*
Candi Bezte	Jan Legeros*	Alex Salki*
Rod Birch	Cameron Mackay	Bruce Smith*
Max Blankstein*	Ruby Maclean	Mike Stainton
Karin Boyd	Bruce Maclean	Kevin Stewart
Jamie Boyd	Al Maclean	Gladys Stewart
Paul Chard	Gregory McCullough	Morwenna Trevenen*
Kathryn Dompierre	Deanne McDonald	Bill Verasky*
Lynnette Froese	Bill McDonald	Andrea Wiebe*
Kelly Hearson*	Scott McDonald	Rhea Yates
Claire Herbert	Les McEwan*	Helen Yestrau
Helen Hesse*	Nicole Mischuk	Terry Zdan
Ray Hesslein*	Roslyn Mundy*	Bingqi Zhu
David Horne	Nicole Papineau*	
Dianne Horne	Brad Park*	

^{*} Attended online